2023 Fellows


Wheelhouse 2023 Fellows

We welcome these California community college CEOs as members of the sixth cohort of the Institute on Leadership.

Lisa Aguilera Lawrenson, Superintendent-President, San Joaquin Delta College

Dr. Aguilera Lawrenson became the Superintendent/President of San Joaquin Delta College in May of 2022. Dr. Aguilera Lawrenson has served in numerous positions within the California Community College System most recently as Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction at San Joaquin Delta College. Dr. Aguilera Lawrenson completed her general education requirements at American River College, and she holds a Bachelor’s and a Master’s degree in English. She also earned her Ph.D. in Education with an emphasis in community college leadership from Oregon State University.


Luis Dorado, President, Los Angeles Harbor College

 Dr. Dorado became Los Angeles Harbor College’s President in 2022. Prior to his current role, he served as Interim President. Following high school, he served honorably in the United States Marine Corps. His educational background includes an Associate of Arts degree from Campbell University in North Carolina, a Bachelor’s degree from Cal Poly Pomona, a Master’s degree from the University of La Verne, and a Doctoral degree from the University of Southern California.



Marilyn Flores, Superintendent-President, Río Hondo College 

 Dr. Flores became Superintendent/President of Río Hondo College in July 2022. Dr. Flores was previously the Vice President of Academic Affairs at Santiago Canyon College in Orange County. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Liberal Studies with a concentration in Education and Spanish from the University of California, Riverside, a Master of Arts degree in Education with a Bilingual Crosscultural Language in Academic Development from the University of California, Los Angeles, and a Ph.D. in Institutional Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of California, Riverside.



Log in