Dean's Student Advisory Council

Dean’s Student Advisory Council

Overview

The Dean’s Student Advisory Council was founded in Fall 2019. The Council informs and evaluates the School of Education’s progress toward our strategic planning goals, provides feedback to the Dean on timely issues and offers consultation related to the planning of special projects. An additional role of Council members is to solicit feedback from their program colleagues based on requests from the Dean. The council meets quarterly. Council members are active students in good standing who are enrolled in the School of Education’s PhD, EdD, Credential or MA programs, or are prospective undergraduate minor students.

Students should feel free to reach out to their program representatives with comments or questions.

Members of the 2021–2022 Dean’s Student Advisory Council

William Jung
Single-Subject Credential Representative
wsjung@ucdavis.edu

David Soltero
MA Representative
dsoltero@ucdavis.edu 

Claire Bronchuk
MA Representative
clbronchuk@ucdavis.edu

TJ Ushing
MA Representative
tjushing@ucdavis.edu 

Nikki Moslehi
MA Representative
nikmoslehi@ucdavis.edu

Marianne Justus
CANDEL (EdD) Representative
mjustus@ucdavis.edu

Clement Stokes
CANDEL (EdD) Representative
cstokes@ucdavis.edu 

Mariana Olivio-Urbina
PhD Representative
olivourbina@ucdavis.edu

Sydney Sullivan
PhD Representative
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu

Alejandro Cervantes
Undergraduate Representative
agaliciacervantes@ucdavis.edu

Log in