Dean's Student Advisory Council

Dean’s Student Advisory Council

Overview

The Dean’s Student Advisory Council was founded in Fall 2019. The Council informs and evaluates the School of Education’s progress toward our strategic planning goals, provides feedback to the Dean on timely issues and offers consultation related to the planning of special projects. An additional role of Council members is to solicit feedback from their program colleagues based on requests from the Dean. The council meets quarterly. Council members are active students in good standing who are enrolled in the School of Education’s PhD, EdD, Credential, MA programs, or are prospective undergraduate minor students.

Students should feel free to reach out to their program representatives with comments or questions.

Members of the 2020–2021 Dean’s Student Advisory Council

David Soltero
Single-Subject Credential Representative
dsoltero@ucdavis.edu

Claire Bronchuk
Multiple-Subject Credential Representative
clbronchuk@ucdavis.edu

TJ Ushing
At-large Credential Representative
tjushing@ucdavis.edu

Emily O’Brien
MA/Credential Representative
erobrien@ucdavis.edu

Lena Phalen
MA/Credential Representative
laphalen@ucdavis.edu

Sara Adan
PhD Representative
sjadan@ucdavis.edu

Mariana Olivio
PhD Representative
olivourbina@ucdavis.edu

Lizette Navarette
CANDEL (EdD) Representative
lnavarette@ucdavis.edu

Clement Stokes
CANDEL (EdD) Representative
cstokes@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Avila
Undergraduate Representative
jesavila@ucdavis.edu

Alejandro Cervantes
Undergraduate Representative
agaliciacervantes@ucdavis.edu

Log in