Dean's Student Advisory Council

Dean’s Student Advisory Council

Overview

The Dean’s Student Advisory Council was founded in Fall 2019. The Council informs and evaluates the School of Education’s progress toward our strategic planning goals, provides feedback to the Dean on timely issues and offers consultation related to the planning of special projects. An additional role of Council members is to solicit feedback from their program colleagues based on requests from the Dean. The council meets quarterly. Council members are active students in good standing who are enrolled in the School of Education’s PhD, EdD, Credential, MA programs, or are prospective undergraduate minor students.

Students should feel free to reach out to their program representatives with comments or questions.

Members of the 2019–2020 Dean’s Student Advisory Council

Emily O’Brien
Multiple Subject Credential Representative
erobrien@ucdavis.edu

Rachel Engelskirger
At-Large Credential Representative
rengelskirger@ucdavis.edu

Lena Phalen
Single Sub Credential Representative
laphalen@ucdavis.edu

Ruth Gitiha
MA/Credential Representative
rgitiha@ucdavis.edu

Jose Jimenez Magana
At-large MA/Credential Representative
jdjimenezmagana@ucdavis.edu

Lizette Navarette
CANDEL (EdD) Representative
lnavarette@ucdavis.edu

Alfred Day
At-large CANDEL (EdD) Representative
aeday@ucdavis.edu

Sara Adan
PhD Representative
sjadan@ucdavis.edu

Vanessa Segundo
At-Large PhD Representative
vsegundo@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Avila
Undergraduate Representative
jesavila@ucdavis.edu 

Log in

Commands