Staff Directory

Overview

Staff Group Photo

Staff Profile The CARE Lab

Cameron Alexander

Research Coordinator

Cameron Alexander

Cameron Joseph Alexander is a research coordinator and lab manager for the Collaborative Autism Research in Education (CARE) Lab under Dr. Nicole Sparapani’s new IES project, The MAP Exploration. He received a BS in Human Development and minored in Psychology and Education at UC Davis. Cameron is interested in understanding and evaluating emotion regulation in learners with varying neurodevelopmental disabilities and plans to earn a Ph.D. in Clinical and School Psychology with an emphasis in children exceptionalities.

cjalexander@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Jared Beldon

GEAR UP Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

jlbeldon@ucdavis.edu
Site: Vista Preparatory Academy, Red Bluff
Staff Profile

Nancy Bravo

ETS Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

Nancy Bravo
(530) 754-1276
nbravo@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Jose Cano

GEAR UP Program Advisor

jgcano@ucdavis.edu

Susanna Cooper

Executive Director, Wheelhouse

Before joining Wheelhouse, Ms. Cooper served as an independent consultant and as longtime advisor on pre-K-to-14 education issues for the leader of the California State Senate. In that role, she shaped and shepherded the Pro Tem’s education agenda, provided counsel on education budget matters, and led multi-year campaigns to increase quality pre-kindergarten opportunities for low-income children, reduce the number of high school dropouts, and strengthen high school-post-secondary pathways.

UC Davis School of Education Building, Room 137
(530) 752-9854
scooper@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Pamela Dunlap

Upward Bound Anderson Union High School Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

1471 Ferry Street
Anderson, CA 96007
(530) 304-6581
pgdunlap@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Rachel Ellis

ETS Shasta Outreach Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

(530) 276-1969
rlellis@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Joey Flores

Project Policy Analyst, Shasta Upward Bound and Shasta Talent Search

Joey Flores

My name is Joey Flores. I moved to Redding, CA in 1998.  I love both of the lakes, and do a lot of swimming and kayaking on them. My wife and I met at college, and have been married since 2002. We enjoy walking our dog along the Sacramento River. I love to brew my own beer, bake sourdough bread, and roast my own coffee beans. I joined the UC Davis College Opportunities Program in August, and I am grateful to help serve the students in Shasta County by supporting the Upward Bound and Educational Talent Search teams!

 

 

theflores@ucdavis.edu
(530) 245-1845
Staff Profile

Jennifer Gama

Assistant Director, College Opportunity Programs, Educational Talent Search

(530) 754-1418
jgamarod@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Jasmine Garcia

Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Educational Talent Search

(530) 754-1279
jamgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Stacey R. Garrett

Project Director, GEAR UP Rural Valley Partnership

123 E. Walker Street Suite B, Orland, CA 95963
(530) 736-3399
srgarrett@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Lilia Gonzalez

Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Educational Talent Search

(530) 754-1273
lmegonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile Marketing and Communications

Eva Guralnick

Director of Marketing and Communications

Eva Guralnick joined the UC Davis School of Education in June 2015 as the Director of Marketing and Communications. As the chief marketing officer for the School she manages all branding and outreach efforts.

(530) 752-4809
eguralnick@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Mercades Harris

West Valley High School Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

mbharris@ucdavis.edu
(530) 400-2648
Staff Profile

Peggy Harte

Youth Education Program Manager, Center for Community and Citizen Science

Peggy Harte develops citizen science curriculum as well as professional learning opportunities for K-12 educators, engaging with students and teachers across a variety of projects ongoing at the Center for Community and Citizen Science. She is a former classroom teacher and elementary science specialist with over 20 years of experience.

mharte@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

LaToya Hervey

Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Educational Talent Search

(530) 754-1294
lnthompson@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Chelsey Hoshor

ETS Shasta Outreach Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

Portrait of Chelsey Hoshor
(530) 638-4020
cnhoshor@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Jessica Ibarra

GEAR UP Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

jiibarra@ucdavis.edu
Site: Colusa County
Staff Profile Business Office

Akemi Joe

Business Services Coordinator

Akemi Joe earned a bachelor’s degree in Psychology from UC Davis in 2014. She brings with her an extensive knowledge of the campus from her previous work at the School of Education Student Services, Office of the Chancellor and Provost, and Design and Construction Management.

(530) 752-0481
Staff Profile

Rae Johnsen

GEAR UP Program Coordinator, College Opportunity Program

(530) 354-4632
rmjohnsen@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Vanessa Long

ETS Shasta Outreach Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

Portrait Vanessa Long
(530) 638-3495
valong@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Nicole Luna

Program Assistant, College Opportunity Programs

(530) 669-8503
nbluna@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Brit March

Etna High School Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Upward Bound

P.O. Box 730, Etna, CA 96027
(530) 467-3244
(530) 598-7120
bsmarch@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile REEd

Robin Martin

Director of Educational Research and Evaluation

Robin Martin joined the UC Davis School of Education in 2016 as the Director of Educational Research and Evaluation. Having served in both K-12 policy organizations and public school districts, Robin brings over 13 years of practiced experience in education policy, research, assessment, and program implementation and evaluation.

(530) 752-7520
Staff Profile

Jonathan Martinez

Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Educational Talent Search

(530) 754-1274
jfmartinez@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile Marketing and Communications

Sienna Mata

Writer

Sienna Mata has been working at UC Davis since November 2019 and as part of the School of Education Marketing and Communication team since January 2021. As a writer, they create articles, social media posts and web content, and help craft the School of Education e-newsletter.

siemata@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile REEd

Carlas McCauley

Director of Research and Partnerships/Executive Director of REEd

Dr. Carlas McCauley joined the School of Education as Director of Research and Partnerships/Executive Director of REEd in 2019. McCauley comes to UC Davis from WestEd, where he had served as the Director of the Center on School Turnaround since 2014. In his role at WestEd, McCauley directed a large federally funded center that advises state and local education agencies on promoting equity and improving educational outcomes for students.

(530) 752-5983
Staff Profile CAP-ED

Christina E. Murdoch, Ed.D.

Executive Director, Center for Applied Policy in Education (CAP-Ed)

Education is all a matter of building bridges.
—Ralph Ellison, author of Invisible Man

Center for Applied Policy in Education (CAP-Ed)

Christina E. Murdoch serves as Executive Director of the Center for Applied Policy in Education within the UC Davis School of Education. In this role, Christina develops and directs professional learning programs for school district superintendents, principals and teachers including the following:

• Superintendents’ Executive Leadership Forum (SELF) 

(530) 752-1533
Staff Profile

Josiah Palumbo

ETS Shasta Tutor

Josiah Palumbo

 

 

 

 

(530) 638-7049
jvpalumbo@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Angela N Radford

ETS Shasta Director, College Opportunity Programs

1407 Market Street, Redding CA 96001
anradford@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Johana Ramirez-Zapien

Administrative Assistant, College Opportunity Programs

Johana Ramirez-Zapien
(530) 754-1363
jrzapien@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile California Education Lab

Sherrie Reed

Executive Director, California Education Lab

Sherrie Reed serves as Executive Director for California Education Lab.  In this role, Sherrie is managing and directing the research efforts of numerous federal and foundation grants and supporting the faculty Principal Investigators. These projects represent unprecedented collaboration among the primary public education segments in the state of California, including formal partnership between the University of California, Davis and the California Department of Education, and collaboration with the California State University Chancellor’s Off

(530) 752-8030
Staff Profile External Relations

Shaima A. Shafii

Development & External Relations Associate

Shaima Shafii joined the School of Education as the Development and External Relations Assistant on January 16, 2018. She is responsible for a wide range of coordinative and administrative duties, as well as working with the marketing and communications team at the School of Education.

(530) 754-4824
sashafii@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Crasandra Shelton

Siskiyou County Upward Bound Program Assistant, College Opportunity Programs

P.O. Box 730, Etna, CA 96027
(530) 467-5565
cjshelton@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Skyeler Tang

Assistant Director, College Opportunity Programs, Upward Bound

(530) 669-8513
saktang@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Sonia Tinoco

ETS Program Advisor, College Opportunity Programs

Sonia Tinoco


 

(530) 754-1269
stinoco@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Tim Warkentin

Upward Bound Shasta Program Director, College Opportunity Programs

1407 Market Street, Redding, CA 96001
timwarkentin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 245-1840
Staff Profile

Ashley Westbrooks

Upward Bound Academic Coordinator, College Opportunity Programs

Ashley Westbrooks
(530) 669-8505
aswestbrooks@ucdavis.edu
Staff Profile

Rose Wooldridge

Yreka High School Advisor, College Opportunity Programs, Upward Bound

P.O. Box 730, Etna, CA 96027
(530) 842-6151 ext 410
rhwooldridge@ucdavis.edu

Log in